The Birdcage: Part Two

The decision was made & I have now spray painted the birdcage card holder I showed everyone about in Part One.

After priming the birdcage last night & allowing it to dry all day while I was at work, I came home today & grabbed a can of chrome spray paint from our well stocked spray paint collection in the basement. My sister over at LunaVida may remember this paint as the spray paint we bought while she was visiting from Florida so that we could spray paint some fake fruit that we bought at the flea market this summer in metallic colors. As you can see, we are very crafty sisters who are pretty much limited to crafts involving spray paint of some nature. I believe I bought this wonderful spray paint at Hobby Lobby, one of my favorite stores in the world.

Okay, enough blabbering on about paint.

Before I do the big reveal I should mention that when you remove your engagement ring to paint do not leave it where puppies can reach it. I just had to pause this blog update when I went to put my rings back in & discovered that Benson got on our coffee table, stole my engagement ring (he couldn’t have grabbed my other, much less important ring, of course), & dragged it over to his puppy bed. Thankfully no damage was done & he didn’t eat it, but crap! I just had a mini heart attack!

Okay, now it’s time for the big reveal (as well as a picture of the guilty ring thief!)!

20130103-201703.jpg

20130103-201707.jpg

20130103-201711.jpg

4 thoughts on “The Birdcage: Part Two

  1. Hi – just came via weddingbee. That’s an awesome score with the birdcage and well done transforming it to what you want so quickly. Spray paint works wonders!

Leave a comment